Play MTA with Removeable disk/FlaskDisk

AuLif

Hi everyone!

I'm new in GTA SA Online (MTA, SA:MP), so I don't know much about it

Are MTA can be played with  Removeable disk/FlaskDisk, at other PC?

I'm often going to someplace in my country so I want to play MTA at "Warnet" (Some public service for playing online games at outside)

If someone know, please tell me how to do it. --- Regards, AuLif

• MTA Anti-Cheat Team

MTA cannot be portable, but GTA SA and SA-MP can. MTA works with too many vital registry keys, also to ever work with software like ''PortableApps'' suite.

If you just want to play San Andreas online from USB stick, I advise you to do this:

1) Install SA-MP into a GTA SA installation folder (say, C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\GTA San Andreas)

2) Copy the GTA SA install directory including the SA-MP you installed into it through a PC, to your USB stick or removable disk.

The GTA San Andreas folder should already have the SAMP launcher and files once you move it.

Now, you can launch SA-MP from the USB stick, by clicking the SAMP launcher. You can also play SA single player from there.

We usually don't recommend SA-MP, but I want to help you achieve what you're looking for. @AuLif

Not sure if this would help you, but my MTA is installed in the Dropbox folder and I've been using it for years on multiple devices without any problem. I have GTA:SA installed on each of these devices, but I think it would work just fine if I'd install it alike directly in the Dropbox folder.

Great. How about this? Are possible to do it?

I have SA and MTA in my USB stick, when I want to play with other PC (say, My brother's PC that does have SA even MTA)

Then I have to install the MTA at that PC. Are that right?

Edited by AuLif
Improved text
  • MTA Anti-Cheat Team
20 minutes ago, AuLif said:

Great. How about this? Are possible to do it?