[Alpha] [GM] VenuX: Roleplay

AeroXbird

rr11tc.png

VenuX: Roleplay is a project aiming to simplify the usage of scripting into a very powerful gamemode.

VenuX: Roleplay is an open-source roleplaying project that allows you to run a server without the hassle of coding everything yourself,

and allows you to add functions yourself if you have knowledge of LUA very easily.

I'm a beginning programmer, yet I am excited about this, could I possibly work my way around in the code?

Well you sure will, VenuX: Roleplay aims to make the code as simple as possible, yet keeping it small, secure and above all fun.

The developers of VenuX: Roleplay add commentation to every function, so that even beginning programmers can find their way in the code.

NEWS

Update one:

VenuX is currently under heavy development, but a stable base that we work on has already been established, currently we are working on features that allow gameplay, such as factions, vehicles and inventory.

We are also going to look for one or two beta-testers which will be given first-access to the gamemode, test the gamemode and find / report bugs.

Core Feature List:

- A vehicle system.

- A character system for creation, selection and functions

- An inventory system.

- An interior system.

- A faction system

- A shops system.

Additional Feature List:

- Coming soon.

More to come.

In-game screenshots:

Progress screenshot #1 ( 25-11-2011 )

Progress screenshot #2 ( 28-11-2011 )

Progress screenshot #3 ( 06-12-2011 )

Download Alpha1

http://adf.ly/6C7P4

Credits:

Developer(s): AeroXbird

Special Thanks:

Mabako ( VenuX uses parts of mta-paradise ),

Kayl ( The QT to Lua Application ),

Lukkaz ( Feedback on features, partial scripting with the account system ),

The fantastic people on the IRC channel always ready to help out.

Notice: PLEASE DO NOT PM ME WITH QUESTIONS ABOUT HOW TO SET THIS UP, I WILL NOT ANSWER THESE PMS!!