Weapon skill

XxJoexX

"SORRY" Remember im new to all this OK :cry: ..

"SORRY", but that's not an excuse for sheer laziness, to be honest. Did you even try starting the resource varez told you about? How much time did you spend looking at the resource before giving up?

Weapon skills:

Note: see Weapon skill levels for the values that advance weapon skills.

* 69: WEAPONTYPE_PISTOL_SKILL

* 70: WEAPONTYPE_PISTOL_SILENCED_SKILL

* 71: WEAPONTYPE_DESERT_EAGLE_SKILL

* 72: WEAPONTYPE_SHOTGUN_SKILL

* 73: WEAPONTYPE_SAWNOFF_SHOTGUN_SKILL

* 74: WEAPONTYPE_SPAS12_SHOTGUN_SKILL

* 75: WEAPONTYPE_MICRO_UZI_SKILL

* 76: WEAPONTYPE_MP5_SKILL

* 77: WEAPONTYPE_AK47_SKILL

* 78: WEAPONTYPE_M4_SKILL

* 79: WEAPONTYPE_SNIPERRIFLE_SKILL

* 160: DRIVING_SKILL

* 229: BIKE_SKILL

* 230: CYCLE_SKILL

local stats = {
[ 69 ] = 500,
[ 70 ] = 999,
[ 71 ] = 999,
[ 72 ] = 999,
[ 73 ] = 500,
[ 74 ] = 999,
[ 75 ] = 500,
[ 76 ] = 999,
[ 77 ] = 999,
[ 78 ] = 999,
[ 79 ] = 999,
[ 160 ] = 999,
[ 229 ] = 999,
[ 230 ] = 999
}

Basically:

local stats = {
[ stats_id ] = stats_value,
}

That's all there's to the "mumbo-jumbo". :P

As for how things work on these forums: Most people expect you to be able to simply look up what you're looking for, or applying logic to find things out yourself. (do admit, what's the point of having a wiki if everyone will keep asking the same questions over and over again) If you want to ask something over here, it might be a good idea to:

1. Search the wiki. Try to find an answer to your question in there.

2. Search the forum. Not sure if there's already a topic like this one, but frankly, I wouldn't be surprised.

3. Check the proper way of asking questions guidelines. They shouldn't be hard to follow, but it's hard for us if you don't follow them.

4. Inform us of what you do know. As an extra bit of proof that you did try to find an answer to your question yourself.

If you forgot something, there are a lot of people who'll easily make you notice.