Tommis

MTA:SA General Use Scripts | Final Version!

Recommended Posts

Hey,

Please remember the server release out right now is, like beta :P Many things arnt synced. For example "Ping" aint synced with the Admin Pannel, also Aeron is going to be releasing a new version of MTA :: mA when the next version of the server comes out. Many new and cool things will be synced, and this script will probably be redone by me, better :) For now i am not gonna update it because of how close the next release is, and when that comes out, there will be lots to do. :) Cant wait! Ahh, and to my knowladge, the next release of the MTA Server will be incuded in the next release of the MTA Client itself. Hmm, on sidenote, this is supposed to be really soon, but i am not sure.

Cya,

[XE]Tommis

Share this post


Link to post
Guest

i cant seem to change a map then it says absent ID and i really do it right it just dont changes and the wenn i go to mirc it says /writeini: insufficient parameters (line 208, mta.mrc)

Share this post


Link to post

''!changemap >full map-name<'' should work, altough, it does @ my place..

Share this post


Link to post
Guest

i tried that already it dosent works

Share this post


Link to post

You must me loget to game like admin wth at least lvl4 to use !changemap .

Share this post


Link to post
You must me loget to game like admin wth at least lvl4 to use !changemap .

I guess people who'r handling scripts on a server, would be atleast level 10 .. lol Sounds logical to me.. Dunnw if it's true :roll:

Share this post


Link to post
Guest

it works like a charm, but a friend of mine gets an error

message: * /mta.connect: not started

we did everyting like its stated in the first post...

it works for me but not for him...any sugs? (latest mirc + script)

thanks a bundle. :P

-edit- fixed ...1.01 updated to 1.03 and it works

Share this post


Link to post
Guest

i didnt change anything in the script and i am a lvl 10 admin so

Share this post


Link to post
i didnt change anything in the script and i am a lvl 10 admin so

So you've installed it succesfully.. 8) lol

Share this post


Link to post
I keep getting

MTA.MSG Unknown command

What's up with that?

Command doesn't exist?

Share this post


Link to post

Help. Some people keep getting kicked by the general use script for no reason!

[13:34] * supersam joined. (***.***.***.***)
[13:34]  Hello supersam and welcome to the official Liberty City Gangsters server!
[13:34]  Type "!Commands" for a list of working commands!
[13:34] * Startrace: Success to start race "Sea Rustler".
[13:34]  Hello again supersam and welcome back to the official Liberty City Gangsters server!
[13:34]  Map: Sea Rustler Played: 30/2762 times (1.09%)
[13:34] * supersam kicked. (***.***.***.***)
[13:34] * supersam joined. (***.***.***.***)
[13:34]  Hello again supersam and welcome back to the official Liberty City Gangsters server!
[13:34] supersam: wtf
[13:34]  Hello again supersam and welcome back to the official Liberty City Gangsters server!
[13:34] * Startrace: Success to start race "Monsters3-V".
[13:34]  Map: Monsters3-V Played: 26/2763 times (0.94%)
[13:35] * supersam died.
[13:35] * Startrace: Success to start race "GoFastFTW".
[13:35]  Map: GoFastFTW Played: 59/2764 times (2.13%)
[13:35] * supersam kicked. (***.***.***.***)

[13:34:09] CONNECT: supersam connected (IP: ***.***.***.***)
[13:34:10] JOIN: supersam joined the game
[13:34:10] ADMINCHAT: CatBot: Hello supersam and welcome to the official Liberty City Gangsters server!
[13:34:13] ADMINCHAT: CatBot: Type "!Commands" for a list of working commands!
[13:34:15] MAPS: Started map 'Sea Rustler'
[13:34:16] ADMINCHAT: CatBot: Hello again supersam and welcome back to the official Liberty City Gangsters server!
[13:34:18] ADMINCHAT: CatBot: Map: Sea Rustler Played: 30/2762 times (1.09%)
[13:34:40] KICK: 'supersam' kicked from server by Remote Admin 'CatBot' (ID: 0)
[13:34:40] MAPS: Race "Sea Rustler" has finished.
[13:34:40] MAPS: Statistics:
[13:34:40] MAPS: 1.  (dead: 0, finished: 0)
[13:34:45] CONNECT: supersam connected (IP: ***.***.***.***)
[13:34:46] JOIN: supersam joined the game
[13:34:46] ADMINCHAT: CatBot: Hello again supersam and welcome back to the official Liberty City Gangsters server!
[13:34:48] CHAT: supersam: wtf
[13:34:49] ADMINCHAT: CatBot: Hello again supersam and welcome back to the official Liberty City Gangsters server!
[13:34:51] MAPS: Started map 'Monsters3-V'
[13:34:51] ADMINCHAT: CatBot: Map: Monsters3-V Played: 26/2763 times (0.94%)
[13:35:01] DEATH: supersam died
[13:35:01] MAPS: Race "Monsters3-V" has finished.
[13:35:01] MAPS: Statistics:
[13:35:01] MAPS: 1. supersam (dead: 1, finished: 0)
[13:35:06] MAPS: Started map 'GoFastFTW'
[13:35:06] ADMINCHAT: CatBot: Map: GoFastFTW Played: 59/2764 times (2.13%)
[13:35:16] KICK: 'supersam' kicked from server by Remote Admin 'CatBot' (ID: 0)
[13:35:16] MAPS: Race "GoFastFTW" has finished.
[13:35:16] MAPS: Statistics:
[13:35:16] MAPS: 1.  (dead: 0, finished: 0)

Share this post


Link to post

I had the same thing, with 'Invalid IP', like: It doesnt recognize his IP or something.. Two persons were level 1337, and the other 1 keeps getting kicked.. So I put him to level 1 again with 'hashlogin' and looked at his IP, and wrote it down again well in the hashlogin.. Hmmz.. I don't know the reason for sure.. But you can try this.. *Screams at Tommis*

Or else you could delete his name out of the hashlogin, and he only needs to connect again so his information will get wrote down auto. @ hashlogin..

Share this post


Link to post
Guest

I can't connect " Disconnected: Timed-out." :(

I found out that it's because my firewall but after I've configured corectly my firewall (it shows that it didn't blocks anything related to mirc and script) the program still not works with the same problem "Disconnected: Timed-out"

Did I forgot something?

I'm not a very big expert, please say how I connect this, a screenshot would help but please explain how to configure it correctly

Sorry for the bad english, I'm not from an english speaking country :)

Share this post


Link to post

Did you connect to the exactly same Client / Admin port ? And did you also fill in your LAN IP Adress?

Share this post


Link to post
Guest

yes, a screenshot pls or something

Share this post


Link to post
Please help with the last post on the previous page!

Extremely important =(

Assuming you have editted the script,

Have a quick ctrl+f on the script for the text " mta.kick $1 $2 " , and compare it, and the code around it with the original script.

Repeat untill theres no more instances which is only two by default I believe. Script probably thinks he is posing as admin or something.

Share this post


Link to post
yes, a screenshot pls or something

rbaywl.jpg

These are just the normal client/adminport, use your LAN IP adress instead of your outside going IP..

Share this post


Link to post
Guest

tnx 4 the screen but i still get "* Disconnected: Timed-out.", i don't have the maps to select in the botton right corner but i've put them in the maps folder the *.maps or should there be other maps?

Share this post


Link to post

Duff, the original script is practically intact: I've only changed the welcome message. Nothing about mta.kick.

Share this post


Link to post

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.