MTA 1.1 keeps crashing

General discussion about MTA:San Andreas Race

Moderators: Moderators, MTA Team

Postby !PIRAAT! on Thu Mar 16, 2006 12:11 pm

I thought it helped but then it froze up on me again :'(
User avatar
!PIRAAT!
Square
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 3:54 pm

Postby Siphersh on Thu Mar 16, 2006 12:12 pm

Thanks a lot.

And, as you suspected, it doesn't help.

And I use a notebook too, like Liskie.

The process uses much processor time during the freeze, but not all of it. And the music goes on. But sound effect gets looped up and the screen freezes.

And I cannot find any correlation with anything. It seems to happen randomly. But very often. 10 - 20 seconds after start. Once I could play for 1 minute, but that was an exception.
Siphersh
 

Postby !PIRAAT! on Thu Mar 16, 2006 12:13 pm

I also have a laptop.
User avatar
!PIRAAT!
Square
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2006 3:54 pm

Postby janjaapie on Thu Mar 16, 2006 1:29 pm

I got the same problem, the game will freeze after 20-30 sec. I instal that FIX program but it doesn't work. But I played 2 times very well. The admin of the server i played in said if your game freeze then the reason of "kicking" is "client not responding"
http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/1733/mtascreen00010fn.jpg (LOOK AT THE CHAT)
And I also got a laptop (notebook)

sorry for my english, i'm not really got in it
janjaapie
 

Postby Assasinator on Thu Mar 16, 2006 3:08 pm

I got this problem too. I have tried the following to try to figure out why it was happening/how to solve it:

Uninstall MTA with the MTA uninstall.exe, then reinstall -> no result
Apply the patch on the front page -> no result
Run my own server on my home network -> still crashing

My computer is not a laptop like the others, my comp details:

XP pro SP2, fully updated
P4 1,7 ghz
768 mb ram
GeForce 3 64 mb ram driver version 7.1.8.9
4 mbit download/512 kbit upload ADSL

I run the game in 800x600x16, it runs good in singleplayer, and ran good in MTA 1.0 with only a few slowdowns.
What might be the cause of this? I can usually get a playtime from 10 secs - 1 min before it locks down. And, like the others, i dont get any option to report the bug when it crashes because it locks down. This is the message i got from the server log file when it crashed on my own server:

[18:21:45] KICK: Assasinator (127.0.0.1) was kicked (client not responding)

Edit: Just had a 3 min run on the deltaanime server, but when i changed vehicle it locked.. Again. I was the only person on the server. Also, i didnt manage to get it to crash the same way in the map editor.
Assasinator
 

Postby janjaapie on Thu Mar 16, 2006 3:42 pm

I don't know how but I just play now very well it's very strange.
janjaapie
 

Postby UK Red on Thu Mar 16, 2006 3:45 pm

BTW, I and two other players in my clan have got the CJ smoking thing, but are not getting crashes, so they seem to not be linked
Is god willing to prevent evil but not able? Then he is not omnipotent. Is he able but not willing? Then he is malevolent. Is god both able & willing? Then whence cometh evil? Is he neither able nor willing? Then why call him god?

Epicurus 341-271 BC
UK Red
Busta
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 8:37 pm

Postby erorr404 on Thu Mar 16, 2006 4:16 pm

UK Red wrote:BTW, I and two other players in my clan have got the CJ smoking thing, but are not getting crashes, so they seem to not be linked

I'm pretty sure everyone gets the CJ smoking/drinking thing. It was a side effect of fixing a bug caused by the newly synced animations.
erorr404
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2057
Joined: Sun Jun 13, 2004 11:28 pm
Location: San Fierro, SA

Postby champion on Thu Mar 16, 2006 4:56 pm

Don't download 1.1 it's only problem. I can't join my own server.
champion
 

Postby Battlefan on Thu Mar 16, 2006 5:10 pm

It crashes here also, first I had problems with the loading (not loading, downloaded the fix, and that was fixed!)

But now I have problems while playing, It crashes after a while and I have to reboot my pc.

In my serverlog I found this:
[21:02:08] KICK: [BF.com]MysterY (*.*.*.*) was kicked (client not responding)


There is no errorlog or what so ever.
Image
Battlefan
Square
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 2:09 pm
Location: Utrecht, The Netherlands

Postby [PP]Strapstah on Thu Mar 16, 2006 8:04 pm

WOW MTA CRASHES like a moofokah, sheezus, i was playing in uk server, all went well then i got a series of crashed all like in the same minute. all of these crashes are the ones were u cant do nothing but restart ur pc?, luckily i had that crash killer from gta rumble website that i hit f5 and it kills the process, but mta WOAH, u need to fix these crashes, the game just stops and music contunes, and car noisies ETC!!
[PP]Strapstah
Civilian
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 8:26 am

Postby eAi on Thu Mar 16, 2006 8:54 pm

That isn't a crash, its a freeze and very few users have reported it. Can anyone who is having this come and chat with me on IRC, we'll see if we can work out what the problem is. If someone has a dual screen setup, even better!

irc.multitheftauto.com #mta
eAi
Godfather (The MTA Team)
 
Posts: 2908
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 12:25 pm

Postby _Dandy_Highwayman_ on Fri Mar 17, 2006 12:20 am

Theres another thread on this in the help section.

http://forum.mtavc.com/viewtopic.php?t=16102
_Dandy_Highwayman_
 

Postby eAi on Fri Mar 17, 2006 12:49 am

Locked, please use the above topic.
eAi
Godfather (The MTA Team)
 
Posts: 2908
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 12:25 pm

Previous

Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest